eLaw Journal: Murdoch University Electronic Journal of Law

eLaw Journal was established in 1993 and was the first electronic journal in the southern hemisphere.

eLaw Journal is a general journal of law and legal issues and publishes refereed articles, case notes and comments, discussions of legislative developments, book and electronic resource reviews and papers describing research in progress.

eLaw Journal currently has a ranking of 'C' on the Humanities and Creative Arts (HCA) journal list of the Australian Research Council.
It is indexed comprehensively by AGIS (which is available electronically as part of the INFORMIT collection of databases and on Thomson Legal Online). It is also available in full text on AustLII and in 2009 will become available on Hein Online. 

From Volume 16, 2009, eLaw Journal: Murdoch University Electronic Journal of Law will be published and managed using the Open Journal Systems software. Please follow the instructions on this site about registering and uploading material for submission to the Journal. The new managing editor, Bruce Bott, will contact you soon about material you may have submitted recently but for which you have received no response.

Please note that all submissions for possible publication from Volume 16, 2009, must conform to our style guide. 

Editorial Advisory Board 2009

Glen Barton, Curtin University of Technology
Duncan Bentley, Curtin University of Technology
Ross Buckley, University of New South Wales
Jim Corkery, Bond University
Greg Craven, Australian Catholic University
Thomas Crofts, Murdoch University
Fernand De Varennes, Murdoch University
John Farrar, Bond University/ University of Auckland
Michael Gillooly, University of Western Australia
Robyn Honey, Murdoch University
Jim Jackson, Southern Cross University
Kate Lewins, Murdoch University
Gabriël Moens, Murdoch University
Rachael Mulheron, Queen Mary, University of London
Vernon Nase, City University of Hong Kong
Patrick Quirk, Ave Maria School of Law
Joan Squelch, Curtin University of Technology
Sonia Walker, Murdoch University
Archie Zariski, Athabasca University